… I’d like an Asti Spumante please – Sun, 8 July, Castello di San Gaudenzio to Asti, 97 km

Another easy day of cycling, and I enjoyed the nice feeling that I was to not faced with any significant climbs today. The weather was mild, the countryside farm after farm, and generally an enjoyable and easy day.

This is a link to our ride today http://app.strava.com/activities/12812512

As we cycled into Asti, it reminded me of my mother. My Mum did not drink alcohol, but she had a singular liking for Asti Spumante. So for me, Asti Spumante has always been associated with a special occasion, and that means tonight I’ll order a bottle of Asti with dinner and remember my mother.

This is a link to the Asti Spumante web site http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asti_wine

Town  of Asti, Italia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asti

 

About missbianchiandme

This is not ... all about me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to … I’d like an Asti Spumante please – Sun, 8 July, Castello di San Gaudenzio to Asti, 97 km

  1. TG says:

    What with following the Tour de France and your blogs, boy it’s busy back here!! You mention about you all the time, how about Miss Bianchi, how is she bearing up ‘under the strain’ – trusty I suspect

    • missbianchiandme says:

      Hi Gordon – good news and bad … hit a gutter, and went over the handlebars in Torino and luckliy did not hurt myself too much. Some significant bruises but still riding. All good – had a few very big days and have rest day tomorrow – will update my blog.
      All we’ve done really is ride, ride, ride, eat, sleep, then ride, ride, ride et but it’s all good.
      Hope all is good with you, john w

Leave a Reply

