Torino to Briancon, Wed, 11 July, 124 kms

Aside from my unfortunate fall, we had a tough day on the bikes, including one (1) very big climb up to Passo della Cisa at 1,041 m. A long and steady climb through the mountains.

As if I had not had enough today, as we slowed to a stop on the steep down road in front of our hotel, my front tire blew out with a huge bang and frightened the life out of our group, including me. What would have happened if my tire had blow on the many long and fast descents?

I’ve used up my reserve of ‘’near misses’’ so am very cautious more so than ever.

This is a link to my ride today.

About missbianchiandme

This is not ... all about me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

