Paris … city of light, and focus of a nation’s culture, history and hope

Today is my first day without a  definite plan or schedule to follow.

So I’ve slept in, had a late breakfast, and now back in my room just lying in bed relaxing.

It’s a beautiful Paris day outside, clear and sunny, and I’ll get up soon and go out for a coffee and a walk around the ”Opera” area where I’m staying in my hotel.

I’ve been fortunate to have experienced this holiday, and now I just need to give myself some time to relax … before I continue my adventure to discover Paris, its people and its history.

,,, oh how many croissants can a boy bear?

 

About missbianchiandme

This is not ... all about me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Paris … city of light, and focus of a nation’s culture, history and hope

  1. Joanne and Bruce says:

    not too many croissants, we have thought that after all this cycling you would be a shadow of your former self. Enjoy Paris

    • missbianchiandme says:

      thanks bruce and joanne, now I’m not burning 2,000 plus calories a day I need to be even more careful with what I’m eating.

  2. athbl says:

    great to see you made it to Paris and to hear about the challenges along the way!
    Great effort John!
    Athol

Leave a Reply

