Culture, art, history, Paris, and … the Olympics, Friday, 27 July

It seems everything on TV is about the Olympics but for me today, it’s about catching up with Fraussie, aka Rosemarie Kniepp, a thirty year expatriate from Townsville, and then the Musee dÓrsay.

We had coffee in a lovely small arcade near Palais Royal where Rosemary lives, and talked about our families, living in France and about her blog – http://www.aussieinfrance.com/author/kneipp/

Time for more walking, and so I set off across the Pont de Carousel to the Left Bank and the Musee dÓrsay. It was yet another hot day in Paris, and I was very glad to get inside the air-conditioned musee. This is a link – http://www.musee-orsay.fr/en/home.html

I love the dÓrsay, as it fuels my sense of France and French culture and style, and I spent the afternoon surrounded by Monet, Renoir, Rodin, Picasso, Gauguin, Degas, Manet, Van Gogh, Cézanne, Sisley, Pissarro, Toulouse-Lautrec, Henri Rousseau, and on it goes. My lasting impression is that I want to learn and appreciate even more about France and the French culture.

… and now, time for more walking and another magical mystery tour on a Paris bus!

About missbianchiandme

This is not ... all about me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

