Changing hotels, becoming the tourist … le ‘’open top bus’’, Paris, Monday 23 July

So it was time to move on from the Rome to Paris trip and continue my exploration of France and the French.

I moved hotels from the lovely boutique, West End Hotel near the Avenue des Champs Elysees, to the Mecure Çusset on Rue Richelieu, near the Paris Opera.

Now I did this with some trepidation as I’d read the reviews on Trip Advisor, after I had paid for the hotel booking, and to say the least the reviews were not complimentary. But as can happen so often in life, what others think or say is not always necessarily what I think. The Mecure Cusse turned out to be a simple hotel, clean and very well located. Its fine and I think I have a responsibility to lodge a positive review on Trip Advisor.

Anyhow, after I had checked in, I spent the rest of the day out and about in Paris on the ‘’Open top bus’’ with the thousands of other tourists. It was hot and busy, but we had a good time just travelling around seeing Sacre Coeur, Tour Eiffel, and lunch at my favourite spot in Paris, under the trees at Jardin des Tuileries

About missbianchiandme

This is not ... all about me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment